Saturday, February 15, 2014

My Funny Valentine(s)

Let me start off by saying that yesterday was the best Valentine's Day I have ever had!  Every year it gets better and better.  Madelyn and I were up when daddy was leaving to work, and we started working on her little Valentine's Day cards she wanted to give out.  Right now her life is all about the Disney Princesses! We worked on those until we heard little brother stirring around upstairs. I got to thinking...since Madelyn was born, I had only been out to eat with her by ourselves just once.  We went to a local Italian restaurant for lunch one day. I was pretty pregnant with Ryan at the time, so technically he went along as well. So I decided we were going out for breakfast, us three.  We hopped that morning. I admit I was a tad nervous because it was pretty darn busy there at Ihop, and I was outnumbered by two kids that were 3 and under.  I survived. 
I underestimate them so. They're amazing kids - and they're all mine!
We went shopping afterward and then suffered meltdowns.  We made it through though, and much to our surprise, daddy got off early from work and was home when we got back! Daddy helped Ryan do his Monsters Inc. cards, Nana and PawPaw came over and gave the kids some treats, and we prepped for game night with our L.I.F.E. group.

So now for my uber love, Michael!  He's been working like a dog trying to finish all the wood work upstairs that I'm super excited about and can't wait to share pics of! He works so hard, and we are lucky to have him! I kept it simple this year. He got a box of Ferrero Rocher chocolates (yum!) and this little message...
...in a place I knew he would find it.

Valentine Bonus!

I like to think I'm a fairly spontaneous person.  I like to try to plan things out at times, but I'm definitely a spur-of-the-moment kinda girl. So last Saturday, my bro-in-law spent the day with us. After a day of defensive driving for me, Chuck E. Cheese for daddy with the kids, and a trip to the mall, we headed home.  That Saturday night was AWESOME! When we got home, we were joined by cousins Moni & Juan, and then my in-laws came over with my sis-in-law Jas. They came to just pick up Matthew, buuuuuuut that SO didn't happen! We stayed up, chatted, crafted, had a few drinks, and some even danced in the middle of the kitchen! It was super fun!! I missed out on the monthly Women of Heart gathering that morning due to having my defensive driving class, so my mother-in-law shared with me the craft that they did! Now that Valentine's Day is over, I think I'm going to hang these in Madelyn's room!
Aren't they the cutest?!

I hope everyone had a great week! Much love to you all and God Bless!

No comments:

Post a Comment